Love Language and Personality Type test scores]

I’ve been asked recently what my needs are and I am pretty rubbish at saying. It’s easy to list the fetish ones, they are on my fetish list, but I was being pretty brave and silly and adventurous in there without risking too much!

I just saw these rather cool online tests in Fetlife and decided to do them to help me know myself better. I totally agree with the results and think they are telling me something about me in relationships (particularly with LDR’s I tried hard to make work), and maybe the types of people to run like crazy from in future! Now I know this I hope I can make better choices in future 🙂

  1. Discover your Love Language


My Scores: (all out of 12, is meant to show what i need from others)

10 Physical Touch
10 Quality Time
6 Words of Affirmation
2 Acts of Service
2 Receiving Gifts

Physical Touch – 10

A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Appropriate and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and love to you.

Quality Time – 10

In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Whether itʼs spending uninterrupted time talking with someone else or doing activities together, you deepen your connection with others through sharing time.

Words of Affirmation – 6

Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important— hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten. You thrive on hearing kind and encouraging words that build you up.

Acts of Service – 2

Can helping with homework really be an expression of love? Absolutely! Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes. The words he or she most wants to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter. When others serve you out of love (and not obligation), you feel truly valued and loved.

Receiving Gifts – 2

Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift. If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you. A missed birthday or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures. Gifts are heartfelt symbols to you of someone else’s love and affection for you.

  1. Personality Type (MBTI)

My Scores:

Personality type: “The Protagonist” (ENFJ-A)
Individual traits: Extraverted – 79%, Intuitive – 55%, Feeling – 75%, Judging – 71%, Assertive – 61%

Link to my Profile results:

Oh and I’m a Taurus starsign too and without even doing a test I know that everything it says about Taurus girls is totally me!

This was fun!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.